Minutes of the Meeting of The Board of Directrs of the Franklin County Water District Held: July 1, 1968

THE STATE OF TEXAS I

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN I

On the lst day of July, 1968, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in regular session in the office of Woodrow Edwards, Bolger Building, Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members Present:

W. C. NEWSOME PRESIDENT
LANDON RAMSAY VICE PRESIDENT
HORRIS MORRIS SECRETARY
A. J. LAWS DIRECTOR

and with the following absent: D. O. Aldridge constituting a quorum; and among other proceedings had were the following:

The President called the meeting to order and announced the Board were ready to transact business.

A motion was made by A. J. Laws and duly seconded by Horris Morris to pay the bills due. They were:

Post office rent	1 year	\$6.00
Internal Revenue (Sect.)		14.10
Bond for Director		87.50

107.60

All Members voted "Aye". None opposed.

The Board at this time adjourned to the site of construction on Cypress Creek. There being no further business the Meeting was adjourned.

Minutes approved the 1st day of July, 1968.

President, Board of Directors Vice President, Board Directors Secretary, Board of Directors Director Board of Directors